RTÉ’s Director Normal Proclaims New Interim Management Crew

Kevin Bakhurst, Director Normal, RTE

RTÉ’s new director common Kevin Bakhurst as appointed a short lived interim management crew to switch the manager board which was “stood down” on the weekend.

The interim crew, which has 4 new members, is as follows:

Kevin Bakhurst (Director Normal); Eimear Cusack (Director of Human Sources); Vivienne Flood (Head of Public Affairs); Mike Fives (Group Monetary Controller); Adrian Lynch (Director Audiences, Channels, Advertising and marketing, and persevering with as Appearing Deputy DG); Paula Mullooly (Director of Authorized); Deirdre McCarthy (Director of Information & Present Affairs); Niamh O’Connor (Deputy Director of Content material); Conor Mullen (Head of Technique & Industrial Compliance, RTÉ Media Gross sales) and Richard Waghorn (Director of Operations and Expertise).

In making the announcement, Bakhurst stated {that a} new everlasting management crew can be appointed in the end and that the broadcaster was additionally hiring an exterior company governance professional.

He additionally introduced that he stated all vital choices can be agreed “by the entire of the interim management crew” and a document of discussions main to those choices can be compiled.